## Summary Land Committee 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

Tuesday, June 25, 2024 9:00 a.m.

## **Committee Members**

Paul Shailendra, Chair
Randy Dellinger, Vice Chair
Nancy Addison
Patrick Denney
Dan Garcia
Mark Hennessy
Penn Hodge
Steve Hufstetler
Brent Layton
Gary Vowell
Harley Yancey
Joe Hatfield, Board Chair, Ex-officio

## **Board Members**

Jeff Andrews Duncan Johnson Ray Lambert Lesley Reynolds Bodine Sinyard

The following action was taken at the Land Committee meeting on Tuesday, June 25, 2024:

The Committee recommended the Board adopt the resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Georgia Power on Fort Yargo State Park, Barrow County. A revision of the impacted acreage in the item approved at the March 2024 board meeting.