Minutes

Georgia Outdoor Stewardship Trust Fund Board of Trustees

Amicalola Falls State Park Visitor Center 280 Amicalola Falls State Park Road Dawsonville, GA 30354

October 10, 2023

Attendees:

Board Members:	<u>Staff:</u>
Walter Rabon	Thomas Barnard
Eddie Canon	Taylor Brown
Jeff Cown	Bethany Carnes
Doug Haymans	Artica Gaston
Angie Johnson	Soheila Naji
Aaron McWhorter	Trevor Santos
Ted Will	

Guests:

Carl Riggs, former member of the Board of Trustees

Minutes - Board of Trustees

October 10, 2023

Page 2

Chairman Walter Rabon called the meeting to order.

Chairman Rabon called for a motion to approve the minutes of the July 11, 2023 Board of Trustees Meeting.

A motion was made by Mr. Canon, seconded by Mr. Cown, and carried unanimously that the Board approve the minutes for the July 11, 2023 Board of Trustees meeting.

Chairman Rabon gave opening remarks.

Chairman Rabon recognized Mr. Carl Riggs, former Board member, and presented a Resolution for the time he served on the Board of Trustees.

Chairman Rabon introduced the new members of the Board of Trustees; Mr. Truitt Eavenson, Speaker of the House of Representatives Appointee, Mr. Jeff Cown, Director of the Environmental Protection Division, and Mrs. Angie Johnson, Director of State Parks and Historic Sites Division.

Chairman Rabon introduced two new Deputy Commissioners. Mr. Thomas Barnard, Deputy Commissioner for Operations, and Mr. Trevor Santos, Deputy Commissioner for Governmental and Public Affairs, Communications, and Grants.

Chairman Rabon called on Soheila Naji, Georgia Outdoor Stewardship Program Coordinator, to present the program updates.

Mrs. Naji presented her report and overview of the prior funding cycles and the current 2023-2024 GOSP Pre-application cycle.

Chairman Rabon called for questions.

Chairman Rabon gave closing comments and there being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.