Summary Board of Natural Resources A.W. Jones Heritage Center 610 Beachview Drive St. Simons Island, GA 31522

Friday, January 31, 2025 9:00 a.m.

Board Members

Joe Hatfield, Chair
Lesley Reynolds, Secretary
Nancy Addison
Jeff Andrews
Randy Dellinger
Patrick Denney
Charles DePriest
Dan Garcia
Penn Hodge
Steve Hufstetler

Duncan Johnson Bill Jones Ray Lambert Brent Layton Mike Peavy Paul Shailendra Bodine Sinyard Harley Yancey

The following action was taken at the Board of Natural Resources meeting on January 31, 2025:

The Board approved the minutes of the board meeting on December 3, 2024.

The Board approved the minutes of the special called board meeting on January 23, 2025.

The Board approved the Board of Trustees of the Georgia Outdoor Stewardship Fund 2024-2025 Approved Proposal of Projects.

The Board approved the Reappointment of Davis Poole to the Coastal Marshland Protection and Shore Protection Committees.

The Board adopted the resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval to enter into a Twenty-Five Year license with the Army-Corps of Engineers for the 9,999.56± acres West Point Lake tract, West Point Wildlife Management Area (WMA), Troup and Heard County.

The Board adopted the resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval to enter into an agreement with the Valdosta Lowndes Parks & Recreation Authority to lease the 2.92± Little River Boat Ramp, Lowndes County.

Summary – Board of Natural Resources January 31, 2025 Page 2

The Board elected Lesley Reynolds, Chairwoman, Patrick Denney, Vice Chairman, and Randy Dellinger, Secretary, to serve as the 2025 Board of Natural Resources officers.